Ein Segen

Von Silvia Hartmann

I might not know who you are,
And I might never meet you,
But I know that you come from the Creative Order,
And that YOU are endowed with EVERYTHING it takes
To be successful and HAPPY in this life.

I wish YOU from the very bottom of my heart,
And with all I have to give,
That your best dreams
WILL come true for you;

That you WILL find that which you are seeking,
And that what life will bring for you,
Should be even better still than that,
and hold along the way,
many wonderful surprises.

So shall it be!

Deutsche Fassung Detlev Tesch

Ich weiss vielleicht nicht, wer Du bist,
Und vielleicht begegne ich Dir nie,
Doch ich weiß eines ganz gewiss:
Auch Du bist von der Schöpfungsordnung,
Und Du
hast ALLES schon, was man braucht,
Um in diesem Leben erfolgreich zu sein und GLÜCKLICH.

Ich wünsche DIR vom Grunde meines Herzens,
und mit allem was mir zu Gebote steht:
Mögen Deine schönsten Träume
Wahr werden für Dich.

Dass Du findest, was Du suchst,
und dass, was das Leben Dir bringt,
Sogar noch besser sei als dies,
Und auf dem Wege noch für Dich
manch‘ wunderbare Überraschung berge.

So soll es sein!

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Glück veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

2 Antworten zu Ein Segen

  1. aromatherapy4soul schreibt:

    Fascinating to see that here in translation! Interesting poem …

  2. dete1 schreibt:

    Yes, a very interesting one.
    When I discovered it it immediately appealed to me. And it goes so well with this blog’s subject.
    Thanks for dropping by.🙂

Schreibe einen Kommentar

